Brookhaven Disability Task Force

Special Needs Advisory BoardTown of Brookhaven Disability Task Force - According to the 2012 American Community Survey 8.58% of the population of the Town of Brookhaven has a disability. On September 30, 2014 Supervisor Edward Romaine and the Town Board passed resolution 2014-672 establishing the Town of Brookhaven’s Special Needs Advisory Task Force.

Persons with disabilities and their families or care givers face daily challenges and the mission of the Brookhaven Special Needs Task Force is to provide the Town Board with information and recommendations that will help the Town in its efforts to develop programs and improve facilities in order to accommodate and offer equal opportunities for residents with special needs and allow them to be active members of our community.

The Town of Brookhaven has created a detailed accessibility guide. View the Town of Brookhaven Accessibility Guide now!

Glenn F. Campbell: Co-Chair
Maria Spera: Co-Chair
Angela Melledy: Member 
Dawn M. Cookler: Member 
Dorothea Daniels: Member 
Jake Mourelatos: Member 
Eugenia Woods: Member 
Hedi Flickstein: Member 
Jake Mourelatos: Member 
Regina Brandow: Member 
Valerie Lewis: Member 
Valerie Reid: Member 

ADA Equal Housing Opportunity Equal Employment Opportunity

Contact Information
Diana Weir
ADA Compliance Manager

Cliff Hymowitz 
Accessibility Specialist