News Flash

Youth Bureau

Posted on: May 20, 2019

Brookhaven Town Honors Volunteers at 39th Annual Youth Volunteer Awards

Youth Volunteer Awards group photo

Farmingville, NY -  There was an exuberant energy filling Brookhaven Town Hall auditorium on May 10 for the 39th Annual Youth Volunteer Awards. The awards recognize residents from each council district who assist young people in the community, whether they are adults, service groups or younger people themselves. This year 13 recipients were honored. Their volunteer work ranged from Suffolk County Girl Scout leaders to student council representatives. Pictured with the Youth Volunteer Award recipients are: Councilwoman Jane Bonner (left), Councilman Kevin LaValle (second from left), Supervisor Ed Romaine (second from right) and Councilman Neil Foley (right).

Honorees include Deborah Lena; Irene Gishe; Kat Medina; Alexandra D’Amprisi; Gabrielle Gelesko; Trisha Sandhala; Ryan Parmegiani; Joseph Pozgay; Cara Perry; Pastor Anthony Pallella; Erica Clarke; Nicole Felice and Jamie Regan.

The Youth Board serves as an advisory board to the Youth Bureau. The Brookhaven Youth Bureau’s mission is to support and encourage the moral, physical, mental and social well-being of young people in Brookhaven Town. For further information, call the Youth Bureau at 631-451-8011 or go to the Town website.

Division of Public Information * Office of the Supervisor
One Independence Hill • Farmingville • NY 11738 • Phone 631-451-6595

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Youth Bureau

Young woman holding a book

Girls Group

Posted on: April 10, 2019