News Flash

Youth Bureau

Posted on: June 6, 2022

Brookhaven Town Honors Youth Volunteer Award Recipients

Town Seal

Farmingville, NY – -Proud, smiling faces filled the Brookhaven Town Hall auditorium on May 26 for the 2020-2021 Youth Volunteer Awards. The awards recognize residents from each council district who assist young people in the community, whether they are adults, service groups or younger people themselves. The Town works with the Town of Brookhaven Youth Board, which is an advisory board to the Youth Bureau, to nominate the award recipients.

The 2020-2021 Youth Volunteer Award recipients are (left to right) Kelly Mowat, Cayla Rosenhagan, John Basile, Iris Rosenhagen, Quentin Palifka, Mattingly Cahill, Ameen Khan, Jessica Alfano, Nicole Martinico, Meghan Bukowski, Kayla Hart, Thomas Pirello. Award recipients not pictured are Robert Pearsall, Scott Alfano, Dan Donofrio. Pictured with the Youth Volunteer Award recipients are (back row left to right) Councilmember Jonathan Kornreich, Councilwoman Jane Bonner, General Services Executive Assistant Frank Petrignani, Supervisor Ed Romaine, Councilman Dan Panico, Councilman Neil Foley, Councilman Michael Loguercio and Councilman Kevin LaValle.

The Brookhaven Youth Bureau’s mission is to support and encourage the moral, physical, and mental well-being for young people in Brookhaven Town from 12 to 24 years of age. For further information, please call the Youth Bureau at 631-451-8011.
2020-21 Youth Awards group photo

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Youth Bureau

Young woman holding a book

Girls Group

Posted on: April 10, 2019